Board Of Education

The Polaris Board of Education is the policy-making body for Polaris Career Center. It is composed of seven members. Each of our six associate school district Boards of Education (Berea, Brooklyn, Fairview Park, North Olmsted, Olmsted Falls and Strongsville) appoints one of their members to serve a three-year term on the Polaris Board of Education. The seventh Polaris Board member serves a one-year term. That member is appointed by each of the associate school district Boards of Education on a rotating basis. The Polaris Board members elect their President and Vice President at an organizational meeting in January.

Board Meetings
Regular meetings are held on the dates indicated below at 6:30 p.m. in Room 100A at Polaris Career Center (7285 Old Oak Boulevard, Middleburg Heights, Ohio). In the event a meeting must be rescheduled, a notice will be posted in advance.

Board Meeting Schedule

January 12, 2016
March 8, 2016
April 26, 2016
May 23, 2016
June 14, 2016
August 9, 2016
September 13, 2016
October 11, 2016
December 6, 2016

Board Meeting Agendas, Minutes & Policies

Polaris Board of Education

Mr. Fred Szabo
Berea City School District

Vice President
Mr. Richard O. Micko
Strongsville City School District

Mr. James Oper
Brooklyn City School District

Mr. Bob Hennings
Brooklyn City School District

Mrs. Debbie Tidwell
Fairview Park City School District

Mr. Thomas R. Herbster
North Olmsted City School District

Mr. James Weisbarth
Olmsted Falls City School District