2024 Polaris Board of Education

Board Of Education

The Polaris Board of Education is the policy-making body for Polaris Career Center. It is composed of seven members. Each of our six associate school district Boards of Education (Berea, Brooklyn, Fairview Park, North Olmsted, Olmsted Falls and Strongsville) appoints one of their members to serve a three-year term on the Polaris Board of Education. The seventh Polaris Board member serves a one-year term. That member is appointed by each of the associate school district Boards of Education on a rotating basis. The Polaris Board members elect their President and Vice President at an organizational meeting in January.

Board Meetings

Regular meetings are held on the dates indicated below at 6:30 p.m. at Polaris Career Center (7285 Old Oak Boulevard, Middleburg Heights, Ohio). In the event a meeting must be rescheduled, a notice will be posted in advance.

2024 Polaris Board of Education

Mrs. Michelle Bissell

Representing Strongsville City School District

Mr. Rocky Neale

Vice President
Representing Brooklyn City School District

Mr. Doug Schwind

Mrs. Jennifer Bolander

Mr. Terry Groden

Mrs. Kelly Walker

Mrs. Laura Wolfe-Housum